I am very excited about participating in my first reading challenge – the Victorian Challenge 2012 hosted by Laura’s Reviews

These are the rules:

Challenge Details

1. The Victorian Challenge 2012 will run from January 1st to December 31st, 2012. You can post a review before this date if you wish.

2. You can read a book, watch a movie, or listen to an audiobook, anything Victorian related that you would like. Reading, watching, or listening to a favorite Victorian related item again for the second, third, or more time is also allowed. You can also share items with other challenges.

3. The goal will be to read, watch, listen, to 2 to 6 (or beyond) anything Victorian items.

Although I do intend to watch the modern films of Jane Eyre and Wuthering Heights, my main aim for this challenge is to tackle some Victorian literature.

These are the books I plan to read:

1. David Copperfield – Charles Dickens (Finished 09/03/12)

2. Wuthering Heights – Emily Bronte (Finished 04/04/12)

3. Dracula – Bram Stoker (Finished 25/08/12)

4. Middlemarch – George Eliot

5. Villette – Charlotte Bronte

6. Great Expectations – Charles Dickens (Finished 22/06/12)

I think this list touches on some of the key Victorian authors and will be challenging but feasible and I can’t wait to finish David Copperfield so I can cross the first book off my list.

