Jilian is hosting a long-term challenge called The Classics Club (see here for more information) and I am excited to announce my participation!

 

The idea is to unite all bloggers who are passionate about classics and make reading and discussing classics easier and more fun.  Every participant has to list at least 50 books at their blog, set a date to finish them all by and blog about them as they go.

 

Here are the basic details:

  • choose 50+ classics
  • list them at your blog
  • choose a reading completion goal date up to five years in the future and note that date on your classics list of 50+ titles
  • write about each title on your list as you finish reading it, and link it to your main list

 

You can access my list of 60 classics here. I have decided to read 60 classics in 5 years (which averages at 1 every month).   I am really excited to get going and a huge thanks to Jilian for organising such a brilliant challenge.

