What is going on in my bibliosphere at the moment?

At the moment, I am reading Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë.  As many of you will know, I was expecting something similar to Jane Eyre and was put right very quickly!  To be honest, I am finding it much harder to read than Jane Eyre and less enjoyable (apparently that’s a good thing with this book).  I am just not really into it yet and I am really busy this weekend so I doubt I am going to finish it before April like I planned.
When I (eventually) finish it, I will be moving onto The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time, by Mark Haddon, which is a re-read for me.

In other news, I have a badminton match tonight and I am performing in a concert tomorrow with my orchestra.  One of my friends is playing the Haydn trumpet concerto, which I love, so that should be good.  Also, the Concert Band are accompanying a very talented pianist playing Gershwin’s ‘Rhapsody in Blue’, so it should be a stunning evening.  We are all going out for a meal afterwards, so with that AND the clocks going forwards, I am going to be extremely sleepy on Sunday when I have to do all my work.

All in all, I am rather busy at the moment!  Next week is the last week before the Easter Holidays so a lot of rushing around attempting to finish coursework, but I should have time to cram in some reading too.

