March has been quite a good month in terms of reading for me, as I got quite a lot of reading done despite having lots of schoolwork and other commitments.  Also, as I started this blog on March 1st, I have completed my first month of book blogging!  I have to say I am really enjoying the structure and discussion blogging has brought to my reading and most of all how brilliant is has been to get to know other bloggers from all over the world.  I have felt really welcomed by you all so thank you very much!

Here’s what I read in March 2012:

David Copperfield – Charles Dickens

The Understudy – David Nicholls

And This Is True – Emily Mackie

The Hunger Games – Suzanne Collins

This is good as I aim to read at least three books every month (and I really really enjoyed David Copperfield and The Hunger Games).  Much better than February where I technically didn’t finish anything as I was reading David Copperfield all month!  Also, my target of at least one classic every month was fulfilled in March by David Copperfield.

Challenge Progress in March 2012:

The Classics Club :  1/60 books read  (David Copperfield – Charles Dickens)

The Victorian Challenge 2012:  1/6 books read  (David Copperfield – Charles Dickens)

This is also quite a good show as one book counted for both the challenges that I’m involved in and it is one of the longest in both.  I am on target for both as I only need to read a Victorian every 2 months and a classic every month to complete these challenges on time.

Currently In Progress:

Wuthering Heights – Emily Brontë:  Despite a somewhat shaky start, this book has definitely picked up for me; whilst it is still rather miserable, I feel like I am beginning to understand the book more.  Also, I am intrigued as to what will happen next (I am just over halfway through).

Also, I still have Harry Potter À L’École Des Sorciers – J.K. Rowling by my bed, but I am just dipping into that one now and again for half a page or so, as I am going to Vienna next week so now would not be the best time for practising French!  I usually read this at school anyway, so with it being the holidays, I don’t foresee much progress with this book.

April Plans:

Books:  the next three books on my TBR shelf are The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night-Time – Mark Haddon, Emma – Jane Austen and The Shadow Of The Wind – Carlos Ruiz Zafón.  I hope I will be able to at least start all three of these in April, but that does depend on how quickly I finish Wuthering Heights and how well I can balance reading with revision for my summer exams.

Challenges:  in regards to challenges, I don’t have any books planned for April that will count for The Victorian Challenge 2012, but Emma will count for The Classics Club, which is exciting.  I am so impressed by Jillian’s hard work with The Classics Club and how she has even set up a paper for it too!  We are all very grateful for all her efforts!

