Hello everyone, just posting a little update on what I’m up to in Vienna!

It is seriously lovely here – you can almost taste the wealth; there are huge 7 or 8 story opulent buildings on practically every street I’ve seen.

On Monday we just got our bearings and had a wander round the Innere Stadt followed by a delicious Wiener Schnitzel!
On Tuesday we had an amazing day visiting Schloß Schönbrunn (Schönbrunn Palace) which was mind blowing.  The gardens were spectacular and the views of the palace and Vienna in the background, from the Gloriette (monument at the top of the hill) were fantastic.

Here are a few pictures:

image

image

image

The first is the entrance to the palace, the second is the view from the Gloriette and the third is the Gloriette itself.

In terms of reading, I have not actually read that much for these reasons: don’t have time to, too tired and addicted to draw something!
Despite this, I am enjoying Emma and, although I am only one hundred pages in, I hope to read a bit more in the next few days.

Enjoy the rest of your week. 🙂

