Again, hello from Vienna! 🙂

I am currently relaxing in my hotel room, getting ready for the concert we are going to tonight. It is at the Musikverien and consists of Mozart, Debussy and Schönberg. I can’t wait!

After a lovely day at Schönbrunn Palace on Tuesday, we had a more relaxed day on Wednesday: went on the sightseeing buses to get our bearings and see lots of the city. We also went on Vienna’s famous ferris wheel, which was great.

Yesterday we went to see Klimt’s world-renowned Beethovenfries at the Secession building. Definitely worth a look if you’re in Vienna. Later we dined at an out of town vineyard’s restaurant, which again was delicious.

All in all, I’ve had a wonderful break, and I heartily recommend Vienna to everyone! I do feel a bit guilty as I haven’t done any revision and not much reading, but everyone needs a break! And furthermore, now that I have been completely out of reading and working, I’m sure I’ll leap back into it all with vigour! 🙂

By the way, even though I haven’t read very much, I am actually really enjoying Emma. I also picked up a copy of Suite Française today, after wandering round some fantastic Vienna bookshops.

