What is going on in my bibliosphere at the moment?

Hello everyone!  It feels like ages since I last posted, but that is probably due to this past week being the busiest of my life so far!  Unfortunately, you may say, I do not mean in terms of reading.  Basically, it was school year 11 leavers’ week – we had our ‘Celebration Day’ on Thursday morning and our Prom on Thursday evening.  Pretty much all my time between Monday morning and Wednesday evening was spent making my Celebration Day costume (we all dress up).  Here is a picture of me and my friend Rachel dressed as ‘music’:

We painted music symbols and a stave on our shirts (which took soooo long!) and then made huge cardboard, papier-mâché, spray-painted music notes to wear too.  It was all worth it in the end!

In the evening we had Prom, which was really enjoyable and a great way to say goodbye to those friends who are leaving (the majority of my friends are staying on to do a-levels at our sixth form).  Here is a picture of me (all suited and booted) with my date, Kirsten:

All this excitement was followed by a good after-party and I slept till Midday on Friday!!  Hence the ‘Friday Quick Wrap Up’ being on Saturday.  As you have probably already gathered, there was not any time for anything this past week so I have not read much of The Shadow of the Wind, despite the fact that I am really enjoying the story.  I haven’t had time to do any revision either, and I have got 5 exams next week (including 2 AS maths modules), so let’s say no more about that!

I hope you’ve all had a great week and good luck to anyone entering the exam season – students, teachers parents alike, as it’s no fun for any of us!

