What is going on in my bibliosphere at the moment?

Bonjour! I have now completed my first week of exams!  It feels very good to have got a couple of tricky ones out of the way (and even better to know they have gone well!)

Here is a bit of a breakdown:

  • GCSE Exams: 3 / 14
  • AS Level Exams: 2 / 4
  • GCSEs done this week: French Listening, French Reading and Music Listening
  • AS Levels done this week: Maths Core 1, Maths Statistics 1

Although French and Music are some of my best subjects, it is good to have got 2/3 of AS Maths done as it’s pretty hard!  Next week I have Maths Core 2 but nothing else…so prime reading time.

Now, my actual bookish update!  (I guess all of you are probably sick of hearing about my exams now haha) Well, one of the (huge) benefits of study leave is that it gives me time to read during the day.  I can do an hour or two of revision and then reward myself by reading a few chapters!  It is a technique that works very well.

I have really been enjoying The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafón this week and I am nearly finished.  The story is enthralling and I am really intrigued to see how it all wraps up, as it is far from complete yet.

Once I have finished this thriller I will be moving onto Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins (the second of The Hunger Games trilogy), as my sister has been nagging at me again.  She even used the guilt trip – ‘you can’t not have read a book that practically the whole world has’!  She knows me too well.

Hopefully, you’ve all been getting some relaxing and reading time in this busy period – let me know how yours or others exams have been going. 🙂

