What is going on in my bibliosphere at the moment?

Hello everyone, I have now completed my second week of exams (although I did only have one this week).  It didn’t go as well as I would’ve hoped, but what can you do? :L  Anyway, I am LOVING the hot weather, even though I am stuck inside revising – I just hope it stays this way for the Olympics and my holidays in the summer.

Here is a bit of a breakdown:

  • GCSE Exams: 3 / 14
  • AS Level Exams: 3 / 4
  • GCSEs done this week: None!
  • AS Levels done this week: Maths Core 2

I can’t believe I have actually done my maths AS – it feels very weird.  (I, along with a few others, took it one year early so we are in a strange situation).

Now for the books!  I have been keeping to the “revise a section or two, read a chapter or two” guide as a reward for revision and it is going very well for me.

This week I finished The Shadow of the Wind and Catching Fire and really enjoyed them both, especially Catching Fire which I couldn’t put down.  I would recommend them both…read my posts to find out why!

I am currently reading Stieg Larsson’s The Girl Who Played With Fire (the second in the hugely successful Millennium Trilogy).  It is a re-read for me and I am loving it again – a brilliantly written and devised thriller with stunning characters…at the right I’m going, a post should be up pretty soon!

I hope everyone in the UK is making the most of this amazing weather and that people in other countries are getting some sun too 🙂

