What is going on in my bibliosphere at the moment?

Not much action on the blog this week I’m afraid; I have been very busy with…you guessed it, revision.  It is half term this week and I am trying to cram in a LOT of knowledge for all the content exams I have in the next 3 weeks.  (after that, FREEDOM!)

Reading-wise, I have been enjoying Great Expectations and still reading at least some every day, but my usual revise-and-read tactics are on hold due to the French Open, which I am using as a reward.  I absolutely adore watching tennis and I can’t wait for Wimbledon later on this year.

Therefore, I haven’t really got through a lot of Great Expectations (I am just over a third done) but hopefully that will change this weekend, as it is our church’s parish weekend away.  We are off to Devon today and coming back on Sunday and should be really great.  I will be using the car journey to tackle some more Dickens.

In other news, I saw yet another brilliant classical music concert at the Colston Hall in Bristol this week – (it was a jubilee celebration including Haydn’s Trumpet Concerto, The Lark Ascending by Vaughn Williams and Handel’s The Arrival of the Queen of Sheba amongst many others).  The amazing thing is, for under-18s all the classical concerts at Colston Hall are ONLY £1!!!  It is brilliant for me and a couple of friends who adore both playing and hearing classical music.

I am so looking forward to the summer now, as the weather is (again) terrible and I just want to be free to read all day in the sun!  Fortunately, the end of the exam period is now just about in sight, although I have to get through 10 more exams first.

Well I hope you are all coping if it is exam time for you, and even if I seem to be a bit dormant, blog-wise, don’t fear – I always read the posts from blogs I follow (I get them emailed to me), even if I don’t comment.   Have a nice weekend!

