What is going on in my bibliosphere at the moment?

Woooo! ‘Hell Week’ is over!  I am very happy to have done 6 exams this week!! Now time for the last couple, relaxing and reading!

Here is a bit of a breakdown:

  • GCSE Exams: 12 / 14
  • AS Level Exams: 4 / 4  FINISHED!
  • GCSEs done this week: Geography; German Listening; Physics; History; Latin Literature (Verse Selections); Latin Literature (Narratives).
  • AS Levels done this week: None – Finished.

Finally, the worst is over.  6 exams in one week is never fun, but the good thing is, I am almost finished!  Hell Day last Wednesday when I had Physics, History and Latin Literature was definitely hard, and Physics and History both could have gone better, but I am so relieved it is over.  You can all look forward to the end of my exam-orientated posts after next week, as I only have 2 exams left: Geography on Monday and German Reading on Wednesday.  Then it is 6th form induction days on Thursday and Friday, my orchestra’s summer concert on Saturday and then camping with my friends from a week on Monday!  Lots of good things going on.

Now for the books!  This week has been quite a good one in terms of reading, considering the amount of work I’ve had to do – I am almost finished with Great Expectations (like literally a few pages left) and I have really enjoyed it – a post will be up this weekend.  I do love me some Dickens.

Next up is Submarine by Joe Dunthorne which is quite short and about as far from Dickens as you can get, I think.  It will be nice to read something easy!

Have a great week everyone 🙂

P.S Wimbledon starts on Monday WOO!  And England are through to the Quarter Finals of the Euros! 😀

