It has been a very long time since I did a Friday Quick Wrap-Up but nevertheless here I am back to usual.  I am itching to get back to blogging and reading lots…just a shame about life always getting in the way!

Anyway, in terms of reading, I have been trying really hard this week – I am slowly but surely making my way through The Girl Who Kicked The Hornets’ Nest by Stieg Larsson which is brilliant and one of my favourite books.  However, I am only a third of the way through so I may not be finished that soon.  I am also reading Fermat’s Last Theorem by Simon Singh, my first (of many) science/maths books and absolutely loving it.  Singh explains everything very well whilst telling a good story along the way too.  But more about that when I finish it (hopefully soon) and write up my post.

In other news, school has been going as normal – lots of work and not much time!  But so far I am enjoying all my subjects, so that’s good.  Next week it is RAG week (Raising and Giving) where all the sixth form dress up all week and host all sorts of events etc to raise lots of money for charity.  I need to get my costumes sorted asap!

I hope you’re all well and not too depressed about the imminent onset of winter!

