Again, another month has flown by and left much reading to be desired.  I finished my exams about halfway through June, but then it was straight back to school where I have been very busy since I am Head Boy and a lot of things have been going on.  Anyway, even though I felt like I did a decent amount of reading in June, I obviously didn’t as I only finished one book!  Never mind – let’s hope it’s better in July

Here’s what I read in June 2013:

Rebecca – Daphne Du Maurier

This is not good as I aim to read at least three books every month.  This fewer books than I read in May so that’s a shame.  My aim of 1200 pages a month was definitely not fulfilled, as I read only 441 pages – somehow I don’t think I’ll be beating how many I read in 2012!
I definitely did not do 30 minutes reading a day, but I actually wasn’t far off!
I did try to read at least one science book every two months but I haven’t finished Periodic Tales yet.
I did fulfil my at least one classic a month target with Rebecca though!
Lastly, I try to stay an active blogger and this was poor too – better than last month but still a lot of improvements to make.

Challenge Progress in June 2013:

The Classics Club :  16/60 books read  (1 this month: Rebecca) This makes 27%!

At the moment this is my only challenge for 2013 – maybe I will formalise some of my own yearly reading goals into a challenge.

Currently In Progress:

I am continuing with my science read, Periodic Tales, which I am enjoying and I am just about to start The Amber Spyglass by Philip Pullman.

July Plans:

Books: The next three books on my TBR shelf are: The Amber Spyglass, Life The Universe and Everything and The Help.  I really hope to get to as many of these as possible!

Challenges:  None of these will count towards The Classics Club unfortunately.

Hopefully with July and August looming, we will all have some time to relax and read – maybe on holiday?  Thanks again to everyone who loyally still reads these posts – means a lot! 🙂

